Who’s Who

The Ministry Team is led by the Team Rector, Revd Canon Lee Francis-Dehqani, who also looks after the parish of Oakham. The northern villages of Whissendine, Teigh, Ashwell and Market Overton are looked after by one Team Vicar (currently vacant), whilst the southern villages of Langham, Braunston, Brooke, Hambleton and Egleton are in care of the other Team Vicar, Revd Canon Julie Hutchinson. The Team Rector and Team Vicars are assisted by Assistant Curates Revd Iain Osborne and Revd Charlotte Osborn.

Six Readers operate across the Team churches – Mr Michael Hinman, Mr Phillip Hutchinson, Mr David Pattinson, Mrs Robin Robson, Mr Alan Rudge and Mr Vyv Wainwright, and Ministry Team is completed by Parish Evangelists Mrs Gail Rudge and Mrs Jenni Duffy, and Pastoral Assistant Mrs Madeleine Morris.

The Director of Music, Mr Kevin Slingsby, runs the music at Oakham and oversees music at the other Team churches, including the joint Team Choir Laudamus.

Mrs Janine Weaver, is based at the Team Office at Oakham Church, which is open Monday to Wednesday & Friday 9:00am-1:00pm and Thursday 11:00am-3:00pm.

Revd Canon Julie Hutchinson

Revd Canon Julie Hutchinson was appointed in 2015, and she has responsibility for the southern villages in the Team (Langham, Braunston, Brooke, Hambleton & Egleton), and she lives in the Vicarage at Langham.

Revd Iain Osborne

Revd Iain Osborne arrived in Oakham in June 2017 with his wife Susan, and children Mary (17) and William (19). Susan and Iain both did degrees in literature, and his first love was Victorian novels. He has also studied economics and politics, and worked for over twenty years at making markets work better for consumers…

Revd Charlotte Osborn

Revd Charlotte Osborn was born in Norwich and grew up by the sea in North Norfolk. She is married to Leo, Oakham’s Methodist Minister, who has previously served churches in Derbyshire, Lancashire, Cheshire and Northumberland, while she has taught Latin and PE, worked for Youth for Christ and latterly as an Airport Chaplain. She loves…

Mr Kevin Slingsby

Kevin Slingsby was appointed as Director of Music at All Saints Oakham in 2005 when he also took up a teaching post at Oakham School. He has previously held various organist, director of music and assistant posts in London, Durham, High Wycombe and Harrogate.